Christmas in July!

One of my favorite spots in Michigan. Christmas all year round (well, at least 361 days a year), I mean, come on! And why would I fight Christmas carols in the middle of summer? I wouldn’t, that’s why. Honestly, I’m exhausted but simply thrilled to have been able to act like a kid all week. Within reason, of course πŸ€”FuckuFuckyou2Fucku14

I made sure that we hit all my favorite stores…like all the bakeries, candy shops, taffy, fudge and cheese shops! All right, mainly food based places…and toys. Always toys. And food. Always toys and food. Fucku9Fucku7Fucku4Fucku8Fucku5 In addition this time, I can’t quite describe my excitement at go-karts and bumper boats…I do love shitty tourist traps steeped in small town Americana. I mean…like, *love* them! A great time all around. Fucku6And I will never, never complain about a self contained hotel and waterpark. Fucku3Fucku9Fucku10Fucku11The crowds picked up as it got closer to the weekend but it was perfectly empty most of the time relative to what I’ve seen in the past. Which was right up my alley. The most beautiful words in the English language: ‘No Waiting’…I think we climbed the waterslides about fifty times (okay, until my knee went out but you didn’t hear it from me. Whatever, I’m still fun as hell! 😲). And golf as a backup never bothered me either. It was just what I needed and I couldn’t have asked for a better time. Now to rest up for real life on Monday!

23 thoughts on “Christmas in July!

Add yours

    1. Right?! Um…I tried a bunch but did *not* try the blueberry cheese paste stuff. Some things nature just didn’t intend! Still got my dill cheese curds tho πŸ§€πŸ§€πŸ§€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. We did! And I just noticed the slide pics weren’t even there until just now, haha. Yeah my age doesn’t help one bit but I still have one knee that’s a little tricky after flipping my car last fall πŸš‘ HiLARious! 😭

      Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I hesitated sharing it at first because…okay, I’ll say it, if someone hasn’t heard of such a thing it seems super tacky! But then I realized, yes of course it’s tacky, hysterical and SO much fun lololll!

      Like

    1. Lol, it’s sooo fun! I am cracking up picturing you in “Christmastown”! I won’t go too much past August cause it gets so crowded closer to the holidays (and the weekend, yikes). I happen to think July/weekday was key. Hardly anyone in the lots and you know how I luvv that!

      Like

      1. Ohhhhh my goodness!!!! I would be a big kid, mess! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Eeeeeew! Change of season/weekend crowds😬. I can only imagine how that looks in October. I would want to enjoy everything about it. Anytime prior to August does seem idealπŸ‘.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I do!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚But, here’s the thing…if you get tired of ‘Krimmas, you just leave Bronner’s and do other stuff! It’s the best of both worlds! 😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

