Venomous!? I Think You Mean FAB-U-LOUS!!

There’s a cute magazine I get my daughter at Toys R Us called Animal Tales. Lots of quizzes and facts which she loves, stories, crafting, and subjective opinion “voting” for random things like “would you rather live in a bird’s nest or a wolf den?” Her answer was ‘a nestΒ because it’s high and airy, and caves are like, ya know, dark and small‘. I said, “wouldn’t you be afraid to live with wolves?” Well, no, because apparently in this scenario, there are no animals living in their own homes. Just empty real estate.

Anyway, I like leafing through it as much as she does. (Plus, who doesn’t love a good mail in contest to win toys?) This month’s craft was….amazing. So we rushed to our shitty Jo-Ann’s to Make it Hap’n Cap’n. Sure, the bill was $115…but, I think the resulting superiority of our jellyfish compared to the example pays for itself. Maybe twice. They had suggested seashells for the heads. PFFT!! I respectfully disagree!

Sub-par, at best!

23 thoughts on “Venomous!? I Think You Mean FAB-U-LOUS!!

Add yours

    1. Right! A new hoarde! So…there *is* a super Jo-anns in Ypsi but it’s really annoying to get to so, we go to the shitty, closer REALLY small one where they hate kids cause it’s easier for me to complain about that one than drive 30 minutes out of the way! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Like

    1. Ha, thank you! Whatever shells these are they’re paper thin and delicate but I have to make good on my promise to hang them without shattering them! 🀀🀀🀀

      Like

      1. On the jellyfish subject … I went to Australia 2 years ago and my cousins kids who were 9 and 7 at the time thought it would be really cool to put a shit ton of jellyfish on their surfboard and present it to the Canadian visitor, like a platter. They stank life fish!!! πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Lollll! I did that in Gulf Shores, AL a hundred years ago! They totally stink! It butts up to the Gulf of Mexico and they’d get washed over into these lagoons and die in the sun when they couldn’t get out. Smelled great! But yeah, you could collect them and decorate stuff, lol!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

