Monument Road

It rained all the way there but cleared up like magic, just in time. I couldn’t possibly do this justice with photos. The depth was unreal. Made me remember why I love living here. 😍

Though not my first pick of location in a high wind alert, I kept my feet planted and the vertigo in check, and we made it down to the bottom of the dune…more importantly? Back to the top.

The trails were beautiful, though I only agreed to adventure the ones I knew led *away* from the dropoff. Maybe I’ve seen too many Bugs Bunny cartoons in my day…On the way out we even spotted a Travel Rock all the way from down in Dundee. I saw one in Dexter last week painted like a candy corn. If I have time before school starts I want to plant a couple back home with my daughter. I think she’d enjoy the secret spy work….

Ending with a couple Redbox movies and a killer windstorm that’s blowing everything to hell that isn’t nailed down. Finally got the fireplace going strong despite a woodpile caught in the downpour. All in all, it turned out to be a simply simple…and fantastic day❀

Oh…and….

15 thoughts on “Monument Road

Add yours

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ It was amazing but the wind was unreal! I almost lost my phone over the mountain in the gusts! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ And it’s 55 today, lololol. So weird!

      Like

    1. It did get a little dizzy towards the center, haha! I’m gonna leave it here for the next renters πŸ˜‚

      It’s been lovely but it’s freezin’ today. I’m just gonna pretend it’s fall πŸπŸ‚πŸŽƒ

      Like

  1. We have dunes like this along Lake Ontario, even steeper ones so I can well imagine what it looks like right there where you take the picture!
    What State is this? Looks gorgeous.
    Enjoy the rest of your vacation. And you gave me an idea….school doesn’t start for another couple of weeks and a puzzle is the exact right think to tackle now. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Michigan 😍
      This dune is actually a different one here than I’ve been on before. Not as steep but twice as long! No crawling involved which is a plus in most things in life! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      I liked the circles one so much I got this guys other two puzzles to take home, lol!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

